Elections June 2012

ELECTIONS

Elections were held on the morning of Tuesday, June 19, with the following results:

		Initial Ballot	Runoff
President-elect	Ardis D. Hoven	†	
Speaker, House of Delegates	Andrew W. Gurman	†	
Vice Speaker, House of Delegates	Susan R. Bailey	†	
Trustee	Carolyn A. Evans William E. Kobler Mary Anne McCaffree Lee R. Morisy	188 242* 268* 224	
Council on Constitution and Bylaws, resident / fellow	Kristina L. Maletz	†	
Council on Medical Service	W. Alan Harmon Robert E. Hertzka Steven P. Kanig Asa C. Lockhart David T. Walsworth	226 240* 128 183 147	241* 210
Council on Science and Public Health	Louis J. Kraus Mario E. Motta	† †	
Council on Ethical and Judicial Affairs	James E. Sabin	†	
Council on Ethical and Judicial Affairs, resident / fellow	Katherine L. Harvey	†	

[†] Elected unanimously by acclamation Saturday, June 16.

^{*} Elected in balloting on Tuesday, June 19.